Come autumn

Autumn seems to have arrived. Mixed feeling about that. For some reason it makes me think of my home town, which makes me all warm inside. Secondly, it’s a time of change, and a chance to shed the old, which I love. It does however also mean that summer is coming to an end and winter will soon arrive which, to be blunt, sucks because 6 months of winter is kind of a drag. But until then I’ve got lovely autumn clothes to wear, a hubby to cozy up with, and (especially as my temp job is coming to an end in a month), a new period of my life to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

