Never just accept the norms

There are three things I care more about than anything else;

  1. achieving happiness
  2. the discussion and reflection of social norms
  3. animal rights

No 1 is my goal in life
No 2 is my challenge
No 3 is my sorrow

My twitter feed is constantly making me face and reevaluate my own norms and so one of the things I’ve started doing to critically be able to see how media depicts women and men, I’ve started switching the genders or the sexual orientation of the people that I’m reading or the pictures that I’m looking. Try it, is be surprised if you don’t start reflecting just a little more.

Another good little test that’s been made on this subject:

Leave a Reply

