I found myself some Inari!!

Anyone who knows me, knows that I’m total foodie. Not in the sense that I only eat the most expensive stuff but I love food, everything from the very cheap, to the very expensive. It should either be an explosion of tastes, of very good quality (made with love and effort), or just something that quite simply tastes different. I’ve also been lucky enough to’ve been born into a family that’s travelled to and lived in many many countries, which means I’ve been exposed to a variety of tastes and many that aren’t easily accessible wherever one goes. To give a few examples: Indonesian peanut sauce (works with absolutely everything) and “French” crêpes (but with Nutella, banana or strawberry, and cheese!), an Indian snack that I have no clue what the name of is).

Anyway, Inari (?) is one of those hard-to-find-but-so-very-scrumptious foods that I’ve been searching far and wide for, after getting a taste of it when living in Nepal. I found a store in sthlm that sold (but could never find it again), and now again, 10 years I found a place here in Malmö that also sells it. I was almost happy that my hubby was going to be go e for night, so I could fully enjoy them without any comments or opinions from someone else! The best part? The store that sells it is only a few blocks away from my new home, and that place stocks almost everything I love from East Asia. (Yes, I know, it’s possible to get Inari as a sushi-topping, but that’s not the way I ate them that first time so it doesn’t quiet to do it for me!)

20130608-000645.jpg

Funny how food can have such a special meaning.

One thought on “I found myself some Inari!!

Leave a Reply

