New Adventures

Damn, I was hoping to write every day, and figured that now that I have bought an iPad and keyboard for the iPad, I wouldn’t have any excuse not to do so. I guess when I’m not in the mood, it’s hard to find he motivation to write anything at all, even if the goal is to write at least a couple of sentences each day. Why? Because writing everyday, no matter the mood, I think would be a good way to keep track of my moods and for my two “sides” to understand one another… which also is the reason for why I started using this app in the first place.

Anyway, that is not what I was hoping to write about today.

I mentioned a few days ago that I’ve started quite a few different adventures as of late, and I mentioned one, quite personal one, which is the step to actually deal with, and take care of my mood swings. The second is that I’ve decided to take the bull by its horns and actually go ahead and do the projects that I want to get started with. It started with an old friend from Stockholm telling me that he and a colleague were going to start a new venture and needed someone with my background (social worker) to help them get started, and asked if I’d be interested. He had mentioned it about a year back, but decided to bring me into the project earlier than planned as they weren’t getting anywhere, and I said yes. Having said that I realised I had no reason to just get started with my own projects as well. I mean, these guys realised that this a business they wanted to get into (despite knowing nothing about the nisch) and decided to give it a go. I have never worked with these questions, and therefor don’t know very much, but I have heard from a friend who DOES work with it, and know through here that this specific thing is badly needed, so why not just jump in and try to and “make the world a better place” so to say? Good partnership!

So, knowing that being willing to “just jump in” and being interested are the only two qualities that one really needs to start something, I decided to also start a project with Björn, creating a website where we gather farms that sell their products from the backyard directly to people. I couldn’t find this when I was looking for it myself, at least not in the form that I was searching for, so why not, right? If Björn and I are looking for it, there must be more of us.

We’ll see where it all ends up. I’m nervous about all of, but I hope for the best!

Leave a Reply

